Model Competition

Winners of the model competition were announced on Saturday 11th April 2015.

Category Winner Model
(click for larger image)
Locomotive - Scratch built Graeme Goodsell Sydney steam tram
Locomotive - Kit built or Modified kit Graeme Goodsell South Maitland Railway
10 class
Locomotive - RTR Modified James Costello SD70 demonstrators
Rolling Stock - Scratch built Graeme Goodsell NSW special load wagon
Rolling Stock - RTR/Kit Modified Graeme Goodsell NSWGR State Car
 Honourable Mention  Michael Stone VR CM parcels van   
Structure / Non-rail Vehicle - Scratch built Graeme Goodsell NSW station masters cottage
Structure / Non-rail Vehicle - Kitbuilt or Modified Kit Graeme Goodsell NSW fettlers hut
Diorama Chris Pearce Victorian signal box
Jim Anderson Trophy for Australian Prototype Rolling Stock Chris Pearce ScratchbuiltVR T
class locomotive

Chris Pearce receiving the award
from Jim Anderson
Brian Dwyer Award for Best Show Model Tony Scott VR Pintsch gas tanker

People’s Choice Award - Best Layout / Trade stand
(tied vote)
Pine Rivers
Ross Balderson Newcastle c1899
Dane Parker Award for Outstanding Contribution to
N Scale in Australia
Jim Costello
Jim Costello with convention
convenor Laurie Parsons

Judging Criteria
The entries were judged using NMRA guidelines.